2018 Advisory Committee Chairs

Bahija Jallal, PhD
President, MedImmune and Executive Vice President of AstraZeneca

Susan Windham-Bannister, PhD
Managing Director, Biomedical Innovation Advisors, LLC
President and CEO, Biomedical Growth Strategies, LLC

2018 Advisory Committee

Robert Powell

Robert Powell, PhD

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science and of Food Science and Technology, University of California Davis

Pamela Marrone

Pamela Marrone, PhD

CEO and Founder, Marrone Bio Innovations, Inc.

Ann Lee-Karlon

Ann Lee-Karlon, PhD

Senior Vice President, Portfolio Management and Opertions at Genentech

Patricia Bartlett

Patricia Bartlett

Acting Assistant Secretary for Education and Access, Smithsonian

Sangeeta Bhatia

Sangeeta Bhatia, M.D., PhD

Professor, MIT

Jennifer Blum

Jennifer Blum, PhD


April Burke

April Burke

President and Founder, Lewis-Burke Associates LLC

Jennifer Elisseeff

Jennifer Elisseeff, PhD

Professor, Johns Hopkins University

Jean I. Feldman

Jean I. Feldman

Head of Policy Office, Division of Institution and Award Support, Office of Budget, Finance and Award Management, National Science Foundation

Sara Kenkare-Mitra

Sara Kenkare-Mitra, PhD

Senior Vice President, Development Sciences, Genentech

Wendy Mayer

Wendy Mayer, MBA

Vice President Strategy, Pfizer Innovative Health

Pamela McCauley

Pamela McCauley, PhD

Professor, Department of Industrial Engineering and Management Systems, University of Central Florida

Karene Richards

Karene Richards

CEO, The Karene Group LLC

David Ruth

David Ruth

Executive Director Emeritus, Elsevier Foundation

Gillian Small

Gillian Small, PhD

Provost and Senior VP for Academic Affairs, Fairleigh Dickinson University

Elizabeth L. Travis

Elizabeth L. Travis, PhD

Associate Vice President, Women Faculty Programs and Mattie Allen Fair Professor in Cancer Research, The MD Anderson Cancer Center

The Bently Reserve

301 Battery Street
San Francisco, CA 94111

1667 K Street NW, Suite 800, Washington, DC 20006
(202) 588-8175

The Association for Women in Science (AWIS) is a global network with 80 grassroots chapters and affiliates connecting more than 100,000 professionals in STEM with members, allies and supporters worldwide.


© 2017 Association for Women in Science. All Rights Reserved.